2017 Direct Support Professional Of The Year Award

By Jason Carpenter | June 14, 2017

Please join Perspectives in congratulating Kelly Flynn and Alba Ramos; our winners of the 2017 CPNRI Direct Support Professional Of The Year award!

Each year, this award honors a direct support employee from each agency that has been selected by that organization as exemplary in the practice of direct support and thought of as a model of excellence. The award recognizes each honoree's longevity, creativity, leadership and contribution to the quality of life for people supported.

A photograph of each agency's selected candidate will be featured in the annual report and the individual will be recognized as a part of a group at the annual breakfast.

The annual DSP Of The Year award is granted by The Community Provider Network of Rhode Island (CPNRI), which represents twenty-three private providers of services and supports to people with developmental disabilities in RI. CPNRI members provide a wide array of high quality, cost effective service to more than 3,500 people statewide.

Our congratulations also goes to this year's nominees:

Adult Services - Nominees
Angelina Olivo, Charlene Howard, Shani Kitchin, Ashley Moore, Tanya (Lu) Chen, Brianna Christy, Sarah Audet, Lea Lemoine, Christina Murphy

Youth Services Nominees
Mandy Moran, Maegan King, Janet Cepeda, Michael Hall